Related Articles

Seventh Schedule ...

SEVENTH SCHEDULE The Constitution of India covers the list of areas to extent of which the State and Union Government can exercise their powers. It is covered in seventh schedule of Constitution of India. Hence, one level of government doesn’t interfere within areas of the other. The Schedule is divided in three parts i.e.  It […]

Read more
Justice Versus Proceedure ...

Order 11 of Code of Civil Procedure 1908, authorizes the parties to deliver list of interrogatories in writing to the other party, with leave of the court and order 11, rule 12 says that the court shall decide within 7 days the fate of such application and leave shall be given as to such interrogatories […]

Read more
Rights of Refugees in India
Rights of Refugees in India ...

“Everyone has the right to seek and to enjoy in other countries asylum from persecution.” —Universal Declaration of Human Rights, Article 14(1) Overview: India has been home to one of the oldest civilisations in the world and since the beginning has shown an inclination of supporting the humanitarian cause. Lines from the Upanishads are quoted […]

Read more